Loading...

Brut Réserve

Harmony and balance

Balance and harmony combine together in this light and subtle champagne. Its blend is made up of Pinot Noir, Chardonnay and Pinot Meunier sourced from the very best sites of the Champagne region. It is the ideal partner to delight your guests on every occasion, both as an aperitif and throughout the entirety of a dinner.


Tasting notes


The Brut Réserve is a light, fine and harmonious champagne. It is made up of a blend of Pinot Noir, Chardonnay and Pinot Meunier from three different years and sourced from the best sites in the Champagne region.




APPEARANCE

With reflections of straw yellow, this cuvée is recognisable by the finesse of its slowly rising bubbles and its persistent and plentiful mousse.


PALATE

A full and precise flavour followed by a fine freshness and a rich bouquet bear witness to the ageing of this cuvée in the House’s traditional cellars.


AROMA

There is a maturity with a touch of floral freshness for this cuvée, which expresses aromas of fresh fruit and ripe pears.


TASTING

The ideal partner for every occasion. It is perfect as an aperitif and can be enjoyed with a wide variety of dishes.

Serve at: 8°C


From François DOMI, Billecart-Salmon’ chief winemaker.



In Perfect Harmony with Michel Rostang

Chef, Maison Rostang**, Paris


 It’s now more than 20 years since I started working with Maison Billecart-Salmon. We often share great times together – they are as much familial as they are professional. They share a family history and it’s a wonderful story between the two family Houses! The Brut Réserve is a cuvée which is both delicate whist at the same time exhibiting a great finesse. Ideal as an aperitif or paired with a dish that is light and refined and doesn’t overpower the wine. I’m thinking of a dish that we serve on our menu at the restaurant: crab spiced with ginger and a creamy courgette sauce which is topped with Daurenki caviar. The pairing is subtle and the dish perfectly accompanies this ethereal cuvée which exhibits a great finesse. For me, the Brut Réserve cuvée is the perfect synonym for pleasure and excellence at any time of the day! A moment of joy and a light-hearted accompaniment to everyday celebrations to liven up all the best memories in life for all the simple yet precious times that we share with family or amongst friends. It is the expression of an eternal elegance. 




Guide notes

15,5/20 - Revue du Vin de France 2018

Impeccable and a beautiful sapidity on the palate.

15/20 - Bettane & Desseauve 2018
15,5/20 - Gault & Millau 2018

Although it’s made up of the same grape varieties and from the same origins as the Extra Brut, this Brut Réserve plays more on a range of sophisticated fruit notes. Serve chilled but not ice-cold in order to best appreciate the elegant, fruity flavours which are enhanced (rather than masked) by the careful dosage. A beautiful champagne to share amongst friends.

SEE COMMENTS


Grape Varieties & Blend


  • • 30% Pinot Noir from the Montagne de Reims and the Grande Vallée de la Marne
  • • 30% Chardonnay sourced from the best Crus in the Champagne region
  • • 40% Pinot Meunier from the Vallée de la Marne and the southern slopes of Epernay
  • • Dosage : 8g/l
  • • Vinification in stainless steel tanks
  • • Malolactic fermentation
  • • 50% to 60% reserve wines
  • • Ageing on lees : 30 months
  • • Available formats: Half-Bottle, Bottle, Magnum, Jeroboam, Methuselah, Nebuchadnezzar
  • • Ageing potential: 5 to 6 years (Bottle); 2 to 4 years (Half-Bottle); 6 to 8 years (Magnum and Jeroboam)

DOWNLOAD THE TECHNICAL SHEET

Loading...

Brut Réserve

Harmonie et équilibre

Equilibre et harmonie s'unissent dans un vin subtil et aérien. Composée des trois cépages champenois issus des plus beaux terroirs, cette cuvée, complice de tous les instants de la vie, ravira vos convives à l’apéritif ou tout au long d’un dîner.


BILLECART STORE
La fabuleuse galerie

Commandez en ligne notre cuvée Brut Réserve

Notes de dégustation


Le Brut Réserve est un vin de champagne brut sans année aérien, subtil et harmonieux. Son assemblage se compose de 3 années : Pinot Noir, Chardonnay et Pinot Meunier, provenant des meilleurs terroirs de la Marne.




A L'OEIL

Reflet or pâle se distingue par la finesse de ses bulles à remontée lente et par sa mousse abondante et persistante.


EN BOUCHE

Attaque franche et précise, suivie d’une fraîcheur éclatante. Un bouquet riche qui témoigne de son vieillissement en caves traditionnelles.


AU NEZ

Maturité teintée de fraîcheur fleurie qui exhale des arômes de fruits frais et de poire mûre.


DÉGUSTATION

Complice de tous les instants, est parfait pour l’apéritif. Il accompagne également les plats les plus simples comme les plus élaborés.

Température de service : 8°


Par François DOMI, œnologue et Chef de Cave de la Maison Billecart-Salmon.



En parfait accord avec Michel Rostang

Chef, Maison Rostang**, Paris


 Cela fait plus de 20 ans que je travaille avec la Maison Billecart-Salmon. Nous partageons souvent des beaux moments - aussi bien familiaux que professionnels. C’est une histoire de famille(s) et c’est aussi une belle histoire entre nos deux maisons familiales ! La cuvée Brut Réserve est une cuvée délicate et toute en finesse, idéale pour l’apéritif ou sur un met un peu léger et raffiné, qui ne domine pas le vin et qui se marie bien avec cette cuvée. Je pense à un plat que l’on sert à la carte du restaurant : le Tourteau relevé de gingembre, crémeux de courgette en impression de caviar Daurenki. L’accord est subtil et le plat accompagne parfaitement cette cuvée aérienne, toute en délicatesse. Pour moi, la cuvée Brut Réserve est le parfait synonyme de plaisir et d’excellence à tout moment de la journée, à toute heure ! Un moment de joie, festif pour les célébrations du quotidien, pour agrémenter tous les bons moments de la vie pour tous ces instants simples et précieux que l’on partage en famille ou entre amis. L’expression d’un raffinement intemporel. 




Notes des guides

16/20 - Revue du Vin de France 2019

bien en place, arrondi mais pas trop, et d'une très jolie élégance. Une valeur sûre.

15/20 - Bettane & Desseauve 2019
15,5/20 - Gault & Millau 2018

S’il semble composé des mêmes cépages et provenances que l’Extra Brut, ce Brut Réserve joue davantage dans un registre fruité élégant. A servir frais, mais surtout pas glacé pour bénéficier au mieux des saveurs fruitées et fines que le dosage ne masque pas mais, au contraire révèle. Une très belle bouteille à partager entre amis.

VOIR LES COMMENTAIRES


Cépages et élaboration


  • • 30% de Pinot Noir de la Montagne de Reims et de la Grande Vallée de la Marne
  • • 30% de Chardonnay des différents crus de la Marne
  • • 40% de Pinot Meunier de la Vallée de la Marne et des Coteaux Sud d'Epernay
  • • Dosage modéré : 8g/l modéré
  • • Vinification en cuves
  • • Fermentation malolactique
  • • De 50 à 60% de vins de réserve
  • • Maturation sur lies / en cave : 30 mois
  • • Formats disponibles : demi-bouteille, bouteille, magnum, jeroboam, mathusalem, nabuchodonosor
  • • Temps de garde : 5 à 6 ans (bouteille) ; 2 à 4 ans (demi-bouteille) ; 6 à 8 ans (magnum et jeroboam)

TELECHARGER LA FICHE TECHNIQUE