Loading...
Cuvée Nicolas François 2002

BRUT MILLÉSIME 2002

Balance and Richness

This exceptional cuvée was created in 1964 as a tribute to the House’s founder. It results from the blending of Grands Crus from the classified Côte des Blancs vineyards (Chardonnay) and the Montagne de Reims (Pinot Noir).


Tasting notes


Its vinification, partially in traditional oak casks, underpins the generous character of this fine, elegant and rich wine.




APPEARANCE

A lovely colour of sparkling yellow gold veiled in luminous golden reflections.


PALATE

There is a balanced tension controlled by the blossoming of the wine (seeded and stone fruit, citrus fruit, warm madeleines) and embodied by the line of noble resinous flavours (spruce and juniper berries from Houlle).


AROMA

Fine malted notes associated with orchard fruit (white peach, nectarine, Lorraine plum) refined by the purity of the complex mandarin zest aromas.


TASTING

It will expose the flavours of a beautiful creamy, roasted poultry or a delicious slice delicious turbot in a creamy sauce.

Serve at: 11-12°C


From Florent NYS, Billecart-Salmon’ chief winemaker.



In Perfect Harmony with Michel Guérard

Chef at the Restaurant Les Prés d’Eugénie***, Eugénie-les-Bains


 My first experience with Maison Billecart-Salmon is still etched into my memory – that was over 25 years ago. A discovery for my senses, an encounter which has always been able evoke intensity and emotion. As such, with the Cuvée Nicolas François 2002, I was immediately captured by the quality of the wine and by its elegance. It is a delicately sensual cuvee with a discreet voluptuousness. It is distinguished by its crystalline elegance and its great finesse. I associate it with the elegance of a great and accomplished perfume. A beautiful and unique wine which stands the test of time without losing its divine singularity. For me, the ideal pairing with the Cuvée Nicolas François 2002 is a signature dish which is served on the restaurant menu: L’Opulante Pintade de Chalosse sur les Braises (an opulent braised Chalosse Guinea Fowl), accompanied by a lamb rice stuffing, morels, quenelles and truffles. A perfect pairing and a delicate moment to share with knowledgeable people who understand how to appreciate the finer things, with sensitive people who are open to beauty as the beauty is also in the taste! 




Guide notes

98 - James Suckling - September 2019

"Very impressive depth and detail here. The freshness is staggering. Citrus and grilled hazelnut aromas lead to a palate that has a very concentrated, slightly creamy and taut feel. Super long and dense with lemon curd, white peaches and a toasty build to the finish. Superb! Drink or hold."

18,5/20 - Jancis Robinson - August 2019
SEE COMMENTS


Grape Varieties & Blend


• 60% Pinot Noir from the Premiers and Grands Crus from the Montagne de Reims and the Grande Vallée de la Marne


• 40% Chardonnay from the Côte des Blancs


  • • Dosage: 4 g/l
  • • 20% vinified in oak barrels
  • • Partial malolactic fermentation
  • • Ageing on lees: 10 years
  • • Available formats: bottle and magnum
  • • Ageing potential: more than 10 years

DOWNLOAD THE TECHNICAL SHEET

Loading...

BRUT MILLÉSIME 2002

Equilibre et maturité

Cette cuvée prestige, créée en 1964 en hommage au fondateur de la Maison, est le fruit d'un assemblage de grands crus issus des communes de la Montagne de Reims (Pinot Noir) et de la Côte des Blancs (Chardonnay).


BILLECART STORE
La fabuleuse galerie

Commandez en ligne notre cuvée Nicolas François 2002

Notes de dégustation


La vinification, en partie en fûts traditionnels, affirme le caractère ample et généreux d’un style fin et élégant.




A L'OEIL

Une belle couleur jaune or étincelante habillée de lumineux reflets dorés.


EN BOUCHE

L’équilibre d’une tension maîtrisée par l’épanouissement du vin (fruits à noyaux et pépins, agrumes et madeleine tiède) et symbolisée par la conduite de saveurs nobles résineuses (épicéa et genièvre de Houlle).


AU NEZ

De fines notes maltées associées aux fruits du verger (pêche blanche, nectarine et mirabelle de Lorraine), affinées par la pureté des arômes complexes de zestes de mandarine.


DÉGUSTATION

Il révèlera les saveurs d’une belle volaille de Bresse rôtie ou d’une délicieuse Côte de Veau de lait.

Température de service : 11-12°


Par François DOMI, œnologue et Chef de Cave de la Maison Billecart-Salmon.



En parfait accord avec Michel Guérard

Chef du restaurant Les Prés d’Eugénie***, Eugénie-les-Bains


 Ma première expérience avec la Maison Billecart-Salmon est encore gravée dans ma mémoire. Ce fut il y a de cela plus de 25 ans. Une révélation pour mes sens, une rencontre qui a depuis toujours su entretenir l’intensité et l’émotion. Ainsi, avec la Cuvée Nicolas François 2002, j’ai tout de suite été saisi par la qualité du vin, sa grande distinction. C’est une cuvée délicatement sensuelle et discrètement voluptueuse. Elle se distingue par son élégance cristalline, sa grande finesse. Je l’associe à l’élégance d’un grand parfum abouti ! Un beau vin rare qui traverse les âges sans perdre de sa divine singularité. Pour moi, l’accord idéal avec la Cuvée Nicolas François 2002 est un plat-phare servi à la carte du restaurant : l'Opulente Pintade de Chalosse sur les Braises, accompagnée de Salpicon de Ris d'Agneau, Morilles, Quenelles, Truffes. Un accord parfait, un délicat moment à partager avec des gens d’expérience, qui savent apprécier les belles choses. Avec des gens sensibles, ouverts à la beauté - car la beauté est aussi dans le goût ! 




Notes des guides

18/20 - Revue du Vin de France 2018

Comment résister à cette cuvée superbe, portée par une trame droite, pure et saline. Le vin est totalement en place et s'étire de façon incroyable. Un grand flacon.

18/20 - Gault & Millau 2018

Voici une cuvée tout en finesse et en délicatesse, le comble de l’élégance de la Champagne. Au nez, si finement mené entre citron de Sicile, notes de miel, de fruits secs et de brioche, répond une bouche ultra-fine. Finale interminable pour ce champagne de la plus haute distinction.

VOIR LES COMMENTAIRES


Cépages et élaboration


• 60% de Pinot noir de Premiers et Grands Crus de la Montagne de Reims et de la Grande Vallée de la Marne


• 40% de Chardonnay de la Côte des Blancs


  • • Dosage : 4g/l
  • • 20% vinifiés en fût de chêne
  • • Fermentation malolactique partielle
  • • Maturation sur lies / en cave : 10 ans
  • • Formats disponibles : bouteille
  • • Temps de garde : plus de 10 ans

TELECHARGER LA FICHE TECHNIQUE