Loading...

Vintage 2007

Intense and Seductive

This wine is dominated by great Pinot Noir flavours which is tempered by the elegance of the Chardonnay from the Côte des Blancs.


Tasting notes


The blend of cuvée, of which 20% is vinified in oak, has been made with a strong dominance of “Grands Crus Pinot Noir. It promises a subtle richness of lavours and an ageing potential worthy of a great vintage champagne.




APPEARANCE

A soft yellow hue with a golden shimmer which is naturally underlined by an abundant and dynamic effervescence.


PALATE

There is a subtle richness of flavours (white and yellow stone fruits, mandarin zest and citron flavours). The finish exhibits a well-proportioned structure and ageing potential which is symbolic of champagne vintages.


AROMA

This champagne exhibits a delicious fruit intensity with elegant notes of orchard fruit, nuts and citrus fruits. A pure and nuanced sensory development comes from gourmet notes of marzipan, fresh pineapple and greengage plums.


TASTING

Enjoy with exceptional fish dishes, shellfish, the finest hams, risotto…

Serve at: 11-12°C


From François DOMI, Billecart-Salmon’ chief winemaker.



In Perfect Harmony with Frédéric Turpaud

Head sommelier at the Restaurant Divellec - Paris


 From the very first taste, I experienced a real love at first sight for the Vintage 2007. For me it incarnates the spirit of Billecart with freshness and finesse. With this vintage in particular, there is a majority of Pinot Noir which brings about an elegance and a framework for a great refinement. The Vintage 2007 is the essence of Maison Billecart-Salmon, a champagne which doesn’t go unappreciated; people always remember the Vintage 2007. In my capacity as a sommelier, I like to recommend this wine with a beautiful turbot that has been roasted whole, a fish with a beautiful meaty flesh that is full of flavour. There is a great harmony with the finesse of the Pinot Noir, and a very light austerity which brings about length. The Cuvée Vintage 2007 is also a wine that can be drunk on any occasion. I like to go against tradition and tell myself that we aren’t obliged to reserve champagne just for special events. Just sharing a bottle is reason enough! 




Guide notes

94 - Decanter 2018
17.5/20 - Jancis Robinson - June 2017
95 - Wine Enthusiast 2017
SEE COMMENTS


Grape Varieties & Blend


  • • 75% Pinot Noir from the Montagne de Reims and the Grande Vallée de la Marne (Mareuil-sur-Aÿ and Aÿ)
  • • 25% Chardonnay from the Côte des Blancs (Avize, Cramant, Le Mesnil-sur-Oger, Oger, Chouilly and Vertus)
  • • Extra Brut Dosage : 3 g/l
  • • Vinification in stainless steel tanks
  • • Partial malolactic fermentation
  • • Ageing on lees: 8 to 9 years
  • • Available formats: bottle
  • • Ageing potential: 8 to 10 years

DOWNLOAD THE TECHNICAL SHEET

Loading...

Vintage 2007

Intense et séduisant

Ce vin au dosage Extra Brut laisse la dominante aux grands Pinots Noirs tempérés par l'élégance du Chardonnay de la Côte des Blancs.


BILLECART STORE
La fabuleuse galerie

Commandez en ligne notre cuvée Millésime Vintage 2007

Notes de dégustation


Assemblage laissant une dominante à la personnalité des grands Pinots Noirs champenois tempérés par l’élégance et la subtilité du Chardonnay originaire de la Côte des Blancs.




A L'OEIL

La robe se pare d’une belle teinte jaune or aux doux reflets, habillée naturellement par une effervescence abondante et dynamique.


EN BOUCHE

Une richesse subtile de saveurs (fruits blancs et jaunes, zeste de mandarine et cédrat). Une finale persistante, à la structure ciselée par un potentiel de garde digne des rares millésimes champenois.


AU NEZ

Délicieuse intensité du fruit aux notes élégantes de fruits du verger, fruits à coque et agrumes citronnés. Un développement sensoriel pur et nuancé autour des notes gourmandes (pâte d’amandes, ananas frais et reine-claude).


DÉGUSTATION

A savourer pleinement avec des poissons nobles, crustacés, jambons haut de gamme, risotto…

Température de service : 11-12°


Par François DOMI, œnologue et Chef de Cave de la Maison Billecart-Salmon.



En parfait accord avec Frédéric Turpaud

Chef sommelier du Restaurant Divellec - Paris


 Dès la première dégustation, j’ai eu un gros coup de cœur pour cette cuvée Vintage 2007. Pour moi, elle incarne l’âme Billecart, avec finesse et fraîcheur. Sur ce millésime particulier, une majorité de Pinot Noir qui apporte une élégance, une trame et un grand raffinement. Le Vintage 2007, est un champagne qui ne passe pas inaperçu : les gens se souviennent toujours du Vintage 2007 ! En tant que sommelier, j’aime conseiller ce millésime avec un beau turbot entier rôti au four, un poisson avec une belle chair, qui a de la mâche et du goût. On est dans l’harmonie avec la finesse, le caractère du Pinot Noir, et une très légère austérité qui apporte de la longueur. La cuvée Vintage 2007 est un champagne qui n’a pas peur d’être confronté à des plats qui ont du goût. C’est ça aussi le bon champagne ! La cuvée Vintage 2007 est aussi un vin que l’on peut boire à tout moment. J’aime désacraliser et me dire que l’on n’est pas obligé d’avoir des événements spéciaux. Le partage, tout simplement. 




Notes des guides

17/20 - Revue du Vin de France 2018

Bien construit et finement patiné par le temps, il livre une bouche suave et gourmande.

16,5/20 - Bettane & Desseauve 2018
16/20 - Gault & Millau 2018

Ce vin est l’exemple de la réussite du millésime : un nez d’une belle évolution sur les fruits secs et confits, les fruits jaunes et des notes fraîches mentholées. En bouche, le vin est riche, vineux malgré un dosage très faible, et réserve une finale nette sur les amers champenois.

VOIR LES COMMENTAIRES


Cépages et élaboration


  • • 75% Pinot Noir Montagne de Reims et Grande Vallée de la Marne (Mareuil-sur-Aÿ, Aÿ)
  • • 25% Chardonnay de la Côte des Blancs (Avize, Cramant, Le Mesnil-sur-Oger, Oger, Chouilly et Vertus)
  • • Dosage Extra Brut 3g/l
  • • Vinification en cuves
  • • Fermentation malolactique partielle
  • • Maturation sur lies / en cave : 8 à 9 ans
  • • Formats disponibles : bouteille et magnum
  • • Temps de garde : 8 à 10 ans

TELECHARGER LA FICHE TECHNIQUE