Loading...
Cuvée Elisabeth Salmon 2012

BRUT ROSÉ MILLÉSIME 2012

Depth and Complexity

The Cuvée Elisabeth Salmon 2008 vintage is the expression of the finest Pinot Noir and Chardonnay terroirs. It offers a unique and sensorial experience, the fruit of more than a decade of patience.


Tasting notes


The presence of an ancestral savoir-faire is recognised through the art of assemblage and rigorous selection from an exceptional harvest. This cuvée stands out for its sparkle and purity that reveal a noble, unique character.




APPEARANCE

Its appearance is luminous, with soft, coppery shimmers and a sustained salmon pink hue.


PALATE

A measured strength which is delicate and charming at the same time, with the harmonious maturing of flavours (mandarin, blood orange, and Reinette apple tart). An ample and full character in the mouth unveiling a chalky edge and persistent finish of citron zest as well as red and white currants.


AROMA

There is a refreshing sensorial experience of citrus peel and red berry jelly. With the exquisite sensation of a rich and complex aromatic generosity (Plougastel and Mara des Bois strawberries, pêche de vigne). Pretty, refined and mature olfactory notes that bring out the inimitable fragrances of sweet spices and wild raspberry pulp.


TASTING

This great and highly refined wine presents its personality with wonderful delicacy of texture and flavour. The aromatic charm of a rare mineral aspect to pair with beautiful poulet de Bresse with crayfish or a few Breton langoustines royales.

Serve at: 11-12°C


From Florent NYS, Billecart-Salmon’ chief winemaker.

Grape Varieties & Blend


• 55% Pinot Noir from the Montagne de Reims and the Grande Vallée de la Marne


• 45% Chardonnay from the Côte des Blancs


• Less than 10% of the Pinot Noir is vinified as a red wine. The grapes for the red wine are come from the “Valofroy” vineyard of old vines, located on the slopes of Mareuil-sur-Aÿ and which benefit from a south facing exposure


  • • Dosage: 7g/l
  • • Partial malolactic fermentation
  • • Ageing on lees: 10 years
  • • Available formats: bottle and magnum
  • • Ageing potential: more than 10 years

DOWNLOAD THE TECHNICAL SHEET

Loading...
Cuvée Elisabeth Salmon 2008

BRUT ROSÉ MILLÉSIME 2008

Profondeur et complexité

Le millésime 2008 de la cuvée Elisabeth Salmon est l’expression des meilleurs terroirs de Pinot Noir et de Chardonnay. Il invite à une expérience unique et sensorielle, fruit de plus d’une décennie de patience.


ACHETER

Commandez en ligne notre Cuvée Elisabeth Salmon 2008
sur le BILLECART STORE

Notes de dégustation


La dimension exigeante d’un savoir-faire ancestral reconnu par l’art de l’assemblage et la sélection rigoureuse d’une année exceptionnelle. cette cuvée se distingue par l’éclat et la pureté d’une très grande noblesse au caractère unique.




A L'OEIL

Une présence visuelle très lumineuse et brillante à la teinte rose saumonée soutenue et drapée d’une effervescence gracieuse.


EN BOUCHE

Une puissance mesurée tout en délicatesse et savoureuse à la fois, avec l’épanouissement harmonieux des saveurs gourmandes (mandarine, orange sanguine et tarte aux reinettes). Une structure de bouche ample et étoffée, progressant vers une pointe crayeuse à la finale persistante de zestes de cédrat et de groseilles rouges et blanches.


AU NEZ

C’est une expression sensorielle rafraîchissante d’écorces d’agrumes et de gelée de petits fruits rouges. Avec l’exquise sensation d’une amplitude aromatique riche et complexe (fraise de Plougastel, Mara des Bois et pêche de vigne). De jolies notes olfactives affinées et matures, déclinant avec respect les parfums inimitables d’épices douces et de pulpe de framboise sauvage.


DÉGUSTATION

Ce grand vin d’un raffinement extrême signe sa personnalité d’une grande délicatesse de texture et de saveurs. Un charme aromatique d’une rare dimension minérale pour accompagner de belles volailles de Bresse aux écrevisses ou quelques langoustines royales Bretonnes.

Température de service : 11-12°


Par Florent NYS, œnologue et Chef de Cave de la Maison Billecart-Salmon.

Cépages et élaboration


• 55% Pinot Noir de la Montagne de Reims et de la Grande Vallée Marne


• 45% Chardonnay de la Côte des Blancs


• Une partie du Pinot Noir est vinifiée en rouge. Les raisins destinés au vin rouge sont issus de ‘’Valofroy’’ vieilles vignes (pentues) de Mareuil-sur-Aÿ exposées plein sud.


  • • Dosage : 7g/l
  • • Fermentation malolactique partielle
  • • Maturation sur lies / en cave : 10 ans
  • • Formats disponibles : bouteille et magnum
  • • Temps de garde : plus de 10 ans

Vous aimerez aussi