Loading...
Cuvée Louis Salmon 2008

BRUT BLANC DE BLANCS MILLÉSIME 2008

Purity and Minerality

This cuvée was named in tribute to Louis, Elisabeth Salmon’s brother, who was passionate about oenology and highly involved in winemaking from the earliest creation of the House. Originating from the best parcels of the Côte des Blancs, the Blanc de Blancs vintage is endowed with purity and minerality.


Tasting notes


Distinguished elegance of a mineral and exceptionally precise Chardonnay with a natural balance that is a harmonious representation of the best parcels of grand crus of Côte des Blancs: Cramant, Chouilly for the finesse, Avize for the force of character and Mesnil-sur-Oger for the structure and longevity.




APPEARANCE

Crystal clear pale gold colour with delicate glints marked by a nuanced patina of yellow and green. A persistent and fascinating effervescence, brimming with light.


PALATE

A creamy sensation in the mouth with a beautifully chiselled finesse. Lovely refreshing balance with natural flavours (zest of citron, almond biscuit and white pepper). This powerful wine with a majestic typicity prolongs its finish towards an aromatic persistence of incredible length (flesh of sweet citrus fruits, cardamom and vanilla-flavoured cream puffs).


AROMA

The first expression is signed by an elegant, perfect and complex maturity, yellow fruits and citrus (candied mandarin, limoncello, conference pear). An aromatic profile of a sophisticated purity and a chalky, balanced and crystalline character (cedar and raw butter).


TASTING

The unique dimension of a great Blanc de Blancs, pure and intense, with a directness perfectly associated with its low dosage. Its potential and its balance express a remarkable finesse worthy of the most sophisticated food pairings (a casserole of whole calf sweetbread from Corrèze, a creamy shellfish risotto).

Serve at: 10/12°


From Florent NYS, Billecart-Salmon’ chief winemaker.

In Perfect Harmony with Frédéric Anton

Head chef of Le Pré Catelan***, Le Jules Verne* and the Don Juan II* in Paris


 The first time I discovered the cuvée Louis Salmon 2008 was during a convivial dinner at the family estate with Mathieu Roland-Billecart and Alexandre Bader. A superb moment of tasting and sharing!
I love this wine full of emotion which, as the tasting progresses, reveals a personality that goes marvellously with my cooking. I pair this great chardonnay with my langoustine ravioli. Its iodized aspect goes perfectly with the salinity and minerality of this cuvée. Meanwhile, the parmesan sauce interacts beautifully with the creamy and generous mouthfeel of the wine. The fine beetroot jelly which accompanies the ravioli brings an ‘earthy’ aspect and a touch of acidity which boosts the overall sensation: an extremely harmonious pairing!
For this tasting experience, what could be better than to reach for the sky in the Jules Verne restaurant (on the 2nd floor of the Eiffel Tower) which offers a sensational view of Paris! 





Frédéric Anton, ambassador of Louis Salmon 2008.


 

Maison Billecart-Salmon is honoured to share the creative vision of Frédéric Anton, ambassador for Louis Salmon 2008. Proud owner of 3-star restaurant Le Pré Catelan ,1-star Le Jules Verne and 1-star Don Juan II, the chef has designed an exclusive gourmet menu. A thrilling and unexpected experience that dives into the fascinating world of Frédéric Anton and his bold flavour associations, in perfect harmony with the 2008 vintage of Louis Salmon.​



Guide notes

20++/20 - MATTHEW JUKES - APRIL 2022

"One of the wines with the most potential I have ever tasted from this incredible estate."

SEE COMMENTS


Grape Varieties & Blend


• 100% Chardonnay grands crus of Côte des Blancs: 40% Chouilly, 33% Cramant, 20% Mesnil-sur-Oger, 7% Avize


  • • Dosage: 7g/l
  • • 33% vinified in oak casks
  • • Ageing on lees: 11 years
  • • Available format: bottle
  • • Ageing potential: more than 10 years

DOWNLOAD THE TECHNICAL SHEET

Vintage mapping

Each cuvée that arrives in your hands is always ready to be tasted at its best, thanks in particular to a long ageing process in our cellars. However, conscious that everyone enjoys their wines at different stages of development, we wanted to highlight five stages of evolution to better guide you. None is superior to the other, however, depending on your tastes, this cartography will allow you to appreciate a vintage of our house as close as possible to your aspirations and thus have the best possible tasting experience.

DOWNLOAD THE VINTAGE MAPPING

Loading...
Cuvée Louis Salmon 2008

BRUT BLANC DE BLANCS MILLÉSIME 2008

Pureté et minéralité

Hommage à Louis, frère d’Elisabeth Salmon, passionné d’œnologie et très impliqué dans l’élaboration des vins dès la création de la Maison. Issu des meilleures parcelles de la Côte des Blancs, le Blanc de Blancs millésimé empreint de pureté et de minéralité le représente parfaitement.


ACHETER

Commandez en ligne notre Cuvée Louis Salmon 2008
sur le BILLECART STORE

Notes de dégustation


Elégance racée d’un Chardonnay minéral et tellement précis dont l’équilibre naturel apporte un modèle harmonieux des meilleures parcelles en grands crus de la Côte des Blancs : Cramant, Chouilly pour la finesse, Avize pour la puissance et Mesnil-sur-Oger pour la structure et la longévité.




A L'OEIL

Aspect visuel cristallin d’une robe or pâle aux délicats reflets marqués par une patine nuancée de jaune et de vert. Une effervescence persistante, et fascinante et lumineuse.


EN BOUCHE

Une sensation tactile crémeuse d’une belle finesse ciselée. Bel équilibre rafraîchissant aux saveurs naturelles (zeste de cédrat, biscuit aux amandes et poivre blanc). Ce vin, puissant à la typicité majestueuse prolonge sa finale vers une persistance aromatique d’une longueur incroyable (chair d’agrumes sucrés, cardamome et choux vanillés).


AU NEZ

La première expression est signée par une élégante maturité parfaite et complexe, fruits jaunes et agrumes (mandarine confite, limoncello, poire conférence). Un profil aromatique d’une pureté racée au caractère crayeux équilibré et cristallin (cèdre et beurre cru).


DÉGUSTATION

La dimension unique d’un grand Blanc de Blancs pur et intense, d’une droiture parfaitement associée à son faible dosage. Son potentiel et son équilibre expriment une remarquable finesse digne des plus beaux accords gustatifs (ris de veau de Corrèze entier en cocotte, risotto crémeux aux coquillages).

Température de service : 10 / 12°


Par Florent NYS, œnologue et Chef de Cave de la Maison Billecart-Salmon.

En parfait accord avec Frédéric Anton

Chef des restaurants Le Pré Catelan***, Le Jules Verne* et le Don Juan II* à Paris


 La première fois que j’ai découvert la cuvée Louis Salmon 2008 ce fut lors d’un dîner convivial au domaine familial avec Mathieu Roland-Billecart et Alexandre Bader. Un grand moment de dégustation et de partage !
J’aime ce vin d’émotion qui, au fil de la dégustation, révèle une personnalité répondant merveilleusement à ma cuisine. J’accorde ce grand chardonnay avec ma raviole de langoustine. Son côté iodé se marie à merveille avec la salinité et la minéralité de cette cuvée. Quant à la crème de parmesan, elle répond parfaitement à la sensation tactile crémeuse et gourmande du vin. La fine gelée de betterave qui accompagne la raviole apporte une touche ‘terroir’ et une légère acidité qui réveille l’ensemble : un accord des plus harmonieux !
Pour ce moment de dégustation, rien de tel que de prendre de la hauteur au restaurant Jules Verne (au 2e étage de la tour Eiffel) qui offre une vue imprenable sur le tout Paris ! 





Frédéric Anton, parrain de la cuvée Louis Salmon 2008.


 

La Maison Billecart-Salmon est honorée de partager la vision créative de Frédéric Anton, parrain de Louis Salmon 2008. Le chef, 3 étoiles Michelin au Pré Catelan, 1 étoile au Jules Verne à la Tour Eiffel, 1 étoile au Don Juan II, a imaginé un menu sur-mesure en accord avec la cuvée millésimée. Une expérience gastronomique détonante et inattendue qui vous plonge dans l’univers du chef, entre associations audacieuses et pureté, en parfaite harmonie avec la cuvée Louis Salmon 2008.



Notes des guides

VOIR LES COMMENTAIRES


Cépages et élaboration


• 100% Chardonnay Grands Crus de la Côte des Blancs : 40% Chouilly, 33% Cramant, 20% Mesnil-sur-Oger, 7% Avize


  • • Dosage : 7g/l
  • • 33% vinifiés en fût de chêne
  • • Maturation sur lies / en cave : 11 ans
  • • Format disponible : bouteille
  • • Temps de garde : plus de 10 ans

TELECHARGER LA FICHE TECHNIQUE

Cartographie des millésimes

Chaque cuvée qui arrive entre vos mains est toujours prête à être dégustée de façon optimale, notamment grâce à un long vieillissement dans nos caves. Pour autant, conscients que chacun peut prêter attention à un vin de façon différente, nous avons souhaité mettre en lumière cinq stades d’évolution pour mieux vous guider. Aucun n’est supérieur à l’autre, cependant, en fonction de vos goûts, cette cartographie vous permettra d’apprécier un millésime de notre maison au plus près de vos aspirations et avoir ainsi la meilleure expérience de dégustation possible.

TÉLÉCHARGER LA CARTOGRAPHIE

Vous aimerez aussi