Loading...
Cuvée Nicolas François 2007

BRUT MILLÉSIME 2007

Balance and Richness

This exceptional cuvée was created in 1964 as a tribute to the House’s founder. It results from the blending of Grands Crus from the classified Côte des Blancs vineyards (Chardonnay) and the Montagne de Reims (Pinot Noir).


Tasting notes


Its vinification, partially in traditional oak casks, underpins the generous character of this fine, elegant and rich wine.




APPEARANCE

A beautiful golden yellow, glinting with bright sparkles. The glittering, crystalline appearance is set off by an eruption of finely chiselled bubbles.


PALATE

It combines all the richness of an aromatic curve, both complex and refreshing. Intense, fine notes of orchard fruits, associated with the character of stone fruits (Mirabelle plum and sweet cherry) and accentuated by the burst of a long floral note (hawthorn).


AROMA

A balanced tension is achieved by the blossoming of the wine (peaches in syrup, fine apple tart and mountain butter) and embodied in the noble flavours that follow (fresh fig and wild berries).


TASTING

This tense and mineral vintage, characterised by an elegant vinosity, offers you all the distinction of a well-aged Champagne. Served at cellar temperature (11° to 12°), this cuvée will reveal the flavours of a Bresse roast chicken or a delicious milk-fed veal chop with chanterelle mushrooms.


From Florent NYS, Billecart-Salmon’ chief winemaker.



In Perfect Harmony with Lionel Levy

Chef at the restaurant Alcyone*, Marseille


 My first encounter with the Cuvée Nicolas François 2006 goes back to a tasting organised for my team. The idea was to introduce them to some exceptional wines but, in reality, it was me who was the most surprised by the marked personality of this champagne. There is a strength and a length on the palate, a power which is controlled and mastered in perfect balance. The Cuvée Nicolas François 2006 is an invitation on a journey and I particularly enjoy its combination with scallops, pan seared with hazelnut and ceps in a poultry stock. This dish is an obvious choice, so much so that it blends perfectly with the character traits, the strength and the power of the Cuvée Nicolas François. Your imagination carries you away onto a sailing boat, between land and sea, in the company of your very dearest friends. Such a cuvée should be decanted and served in wines glasses to open up and fully appreciate all of the aromas. It is the epitome of tasting an exceptional champagne. 




Guide notes

19.5+/20 - MATTHEW JUKES - OCTOBER 2020

"2007 Billecart-Salmon, Cuvée Nicolas François is an absolute joy. [...] In terms of sophistication, elegance and unrivalled precision, this is the wine to buy. I raved about the 2007 Cuvée Louis and this wine is made in a similar vein. This is a sensational vintage for Billecart and NF will outlive Louis given that it has more horsepower under the bonnet. [...] I am in complete awe as to how these wines are so fine and so laser-sighted in their youth. NF is a class apart."

SEE COMMENTS


Grape Varieties & Blend


• 79% Grands Crus and 21% Premiers Crus


• 60% Pinot Noir from the Premiers and Grands Crus from the Montagne de Reims and the Grande Vallée de la Marne


• 40% Chardonnay from the Côte des Blancs


  • • Dosage: 6 g/l
  • • 15% vinified in oak barrels
  • • Partial malolactic fermentation
  • • Ageing on lees: 10 years
  • • Available formats: bottle
  • • Ageing potential: more than 10 years

DOWNLOAD THE TECHNICAL SHEET

Vintage mapping

Each cuvée that arrives in your hands is always ready to be tasted at its best, thanks in particular to a long ageing process in our cellars. However, conscious that everyone enjoys their wines at different stages of development, we wanted to highlight five stages of evolution to better guide you. None is superior to the other, however, depending on your tastes, this cartography will allow you to appreciate a vintage of our house as close as possible to your aspirations and thus have the best possible tasting experience.

DOWNLOAD THE VINTAGE MAPPING

Loading...
Cuvée Nicolas François 2007

BRUT MILLÉSIME 2007

Equilibre et maturité

Cette cuvée prestige, créée en 1964 en hommage au fondateur de la Maison, est le fruit d'un assemblage de grands crus issus des communes de la Montagne de Reims (Pinot Noir) et de la Côte des Blancs (Chardonnay).


ACHETER

Commandez en ligne notre Cuvée Nicolas François 2007
sur le BILLECART STORE

Notes de dégustation


La vinification, en partie en fûts traditionnels, affirme le caractère ample et généreux d’un style fin et élégant.




A L'OEIL

Une belle couleur jaune or habillée de lumineux reflets. La perception visuelle cristalline et scintillante procure à l’effervescence une remontée de bulles finement ciselées.


EN BOUCHE

C’est toute la richesse et la subtilité d’une courbe aromatique complexe et rafraîchissante à la fois. De fines notes intenses de fruits du verger, associées au caractère des fruits à noyaux (mirabelle de Nancy, cerise Bigarreau) et soulignées par l’éclat d’une persistance florale (aubépine).


AU NEZ

L’équilibre d’une tension aboutie par l’épanouissement du vin (pêche au sirop, tarte fine aux pommes et beurre d’alpage) et symbolisée par la conduite de saveurs nobles (figue fraîche et petites baies sauvages).


DÉGUSTATION

Ce millésime tendu et minéral caractérisé par une vinosité élégante, vous apportera une lecture signée du style champenois au vieillissement assuré. Servi à température de cave (11/12°), cette cuvée révèlera les saveurs d’une belle volaille de Bresse rôtie ou d’une délicieuse Côte de veau de lait aux girolles.


Par Florent NYS, œnologue et Chef de Cave de la Maison Billecart-Salmon.



En parfait accord avec Lionel Levy

Chef du restaurant Alcyone*, Marseille


 Ma rencontre avec la Cuvée Nicolas François 2006 remonte à une dégustation organisée pour ma brigade. L’idée était de leur faire découvrir des crus d’exception. Mais en réalité, c’est moi qui fut le plus surpris par la personnalité marquée de ce champagne. Il y a une force et une longueur en bouche, une puissance modérée et maîtrisée à l’équilibre parfait. La Cuvée Nicolas François 2006 est une invitation au voyage et j’apprécie particulièrement son association avec une Saint-Jacques poêlée à la noisette et cèpes au jus de volaille. Un plat qui est une évidence, tant il colle parfaitement avec les traits de caractère, la force et la puissance de la Cuvée Nicolas François. Votre imagination vous emporte alors sur un voilier, entre terre et mer, en compagnie d’amis qui vous sont chers. Une telle Cuvée se doit d’être carafée et servie dans des verres à vin pour révéler et apprécier pleinement tous les arômes. C’est toute l’histoire de la dégustation d’un champagne d’exception. 




Notes des guides

VOIR LES COMMENTAIRES


Cépages et élaboration


• 79% Grands crus et 21% de Premiers crus


• 60% de Pinot noir des Premiers et Grands crus de la Montagne de Reims et de la Grande Vallée de la Marne


• 40% de Chardonnay de la Côte des Blancs


  • • Dosage  6g/l
  • • 15% vinifiés en fût de chêne
  • • Fermentation malolactique partielle
  • • Maturation sur lies / en cave : 10 ans
  • • Formats disponibles : bouteille
  • • Temps de garde : plus de 10 ans

TELECHARGER LA FICHE TECHNIQUE

Cartographie des millésimes

Chaque cuvée qui arrive entre vos mains est toujours prête à être dégustée de façon optimale, notamment grâce à un long vieillissement dans nos caves. Pour autant, conscients que chacun peut prêter attention à un vin de façon différente, nous avons souhaité mettre en lumière cinq stades d’évolution pour mieux vous guider. Aucun n’est supérieur à l’autre, cependant, en fonction de vos goûts, cette cartographie vous permettra d’apprécier un millésime de notre maison au plus près de vos aspirations et avoir ainsi la meilleure expérience de dégustation possible.

TÉLÉCHARGER LA CARTOGRAPHIE

Vous aimerez aussi