Loading...

BRUT MILLÉSIME 2006

Balance and Richness

This exceptional cuvée was created in 1964 as a tribute to the House’s founder. It results from the blending of Grands Crus from the classified Côte des Blancs vineyards (Chardonnay) and the Montagne de Reims (Pinot Noir).


Tasting notes


Its vinification, partially in traditional oak casks, underpins the generous character of this fine, elegant and rich wine.




APPEARANCE

A lovely colour of sparkling yellow gold veiled in luminous golden reflections.


PALATE

Fine honeyed notes associated with stone fruits (mirabelle plums, Royal Anne cherries) are underlined by flashes of aromas of citrus fruit zest.


AROMA

The balance of a tension controlled by the blossoming of the wine (preserved peaches, fine apple tart and lemon verbana tea). It maintains a consistency reflecting a distinct personality and retains a power controlled by a wellintegrated low dosage.


TASTING

It will expose the flavours of a beautiful creamy, roasted poultry or a delicious slice delicious turbot in a creamy sauce.

Serve at: 11-12°C


From François DOMI, Billecart-Salmon’ chief winemaker.



In Perfect Harmony with Lionel Levy

Chef at the restaurant Alcyone*, Marseille


 My first encounter with the Cuvée Nicolas François 2006 goes back to a tasting organised for my team. The idea was to introduce them to some exceptional wines but, in reality, it was me who was the most surprised by the marked personality of this champagne. There is a strength and a length on the palate, a power which is controlled and mastered in perfect balance. The Cuvée Nicolas François 2006 is an invitation on a journey and I particularly enjoy its combination with scallops, pan seared with hazelnut and ceps in a poultry stock. This dish is an obvious choice, so much so that it blends perfectly with the character traits, the strength and the power of the Cuvée Nicolas François. Your imagination carries you away onto a sailing boat, between land and sea, in the company of your very dearest friends. Such a cuvée should be decanted and served in wines glasses to open up and fully appreciate all of the aromas. It is the epitome of tasting an exceptional champagne. 




Guide notes

95 - Wine Enthusiast - December 2018



Grape Varieties & Blend


• 60% Pinot Noir from the Premiers and Grands Crus from the Montagne de Reims and the Grande Vallée de la Marne


• 40% Chardonnay from the Côte des Blancs


  • • Dosage: 6 g/l
  • • 5% vinified in oak barrels
  • • Partial malolactic fermentation
  • • Ageing on lees: 10 years
  • • Available formats: bottle
  • • Ageing potential: more than 10 years

DOWNLOAD THE TECHNICAL SHEET

Loading...

BRUT MILLÉSIME 2006

Equilibre et maturité

Cette cuvée prestige, créée en 1964 en hommage au fondateur de la Maison, est le fruit d'un assemblage de grands crus issus des communes de la Montagne de Reims (Pinot Noir) et de la Côte des Blancs (Chardonnay).


BILLECART STORE
La fabuleuse galerie

Commandez en ligne notre cuvée Nicolas François 2006

Notes de dégustation


La vinification, en partie en fûts traditionnels, affirme le caractère ample et généreux d’un style fin et élégant.




A L'OEIL

Une belle couleur jaune or étincelante habillée de lumineux reflets dorés.


EN BOUCHE

De fines notes miellées, associées aux caractères des fruits à noyaux (mirabelle de Lorraine, cerise Bigarreau), soulignés par l’éclat des arômes de zestes d’agrumes.


AU NEZ

L’équilibre d’une tension aboutie par l’épanouissement du vin (pêche au sirop, fine tarte aux pommes et verveine citronnée). Une texture à la personnalité affirmée conservant une puissance maîtrisée par son faible dosage totalement intégré.


DÉGUSTATION

Il révèlera les saveurs d’une belle volaille de Bresse rôtie ou d’une délicieuse Côte de Veau de lait.

Température de service : 11-12°


Par François DOMI, œnologue et Chef de Cave de la Maison Billecart-Salmon.



En parfait accord avec Lionel Levy

Chef du restaurant Alcyone*, Marseille


 Ma rencontre avec la Cuvée Nicolas François 2006 remonte à une dégustation organisée pour ma brigade. L’idée était de leur faire découvrir des crus d’exception. Mais en réalité, c’est moi qui fut le plus surpris par la personnalité marquée de ce champagne. Il y a une force et une longueur en bouche, une puissance modérée et maîtrisée à l’équilibre parfait. La Cuvée Nicolas François 2006 est une invitation au voyage et j’apprécie particulièrement son association avec une Saint-Jacques poêlée à la noisette et cèpes au jus de volaille. Un plat qui est une évidence, tant il colle parfaitement avec les traits de caractère, la force et la puissance de la Cuvée Nicolas François. Votre imagination vous emporte alors sur un voilier, entre terre et mer, en compagnie d’amis qui vous sont chers. Une telle Cuvée se doit d’être carafée et servie dans des verres à vin pour révéler et apprécier pleinement tous les arômes. C’est toute l’histoire de la dégustation d’un champagne d’exception. 




Notes des guides

17/20 - Revue du vin de France 2019



Cépages et élaboration


• 60% de Pinot noir de Premiers et Grands Crus de la Montagne de Reims et de la Grande Vallée de la Marne


• 40% de Chardonnay de la Côte des Blancs


  • • Dosage  6g/l
  • • 5% vinifiés en fût de chêne
  • • Fermentation malolactique partielle
  • • Maturation sur lies / en cave : 10 ans
  • • Formats disponibles : bouteille
  • • Temps de garde : plus de 10 ans

TELECHARGER LA FICHE TECHNIQUE